Photography · The 20's Venture · Uncategorized

No. 25: Get a new camera

29.06.2015

I had never had a camera that was just mine before. We had a family camera, and our own individual phones, but never my own camera. I was always in awe of those people who could capture a moment or a feeling through pictures. I love the thought of wanting to remember something forever, or to want to share that moment or feeling with somebody else.

Since I grew up as an only child for a good 6 years before my sister came along, there was no shortage of photo albums detailing my years growing up. My mum, complete with the original negatives and little memos, chronicled my childhood in a collection of photographs that I love, and have always loved, going through. Something about seeing yourself from somebody else’s eyes I think.

10998389_10207155024699736_1082753411038281624_n

I know I’m no professional photographer, but nevertheless I’m excited to be able to play with my new toy!

-SKC.

One thought on “No. 25: Get a new camera

Leave a Reply

