Experiences · Lists · Musical · The 20's Venture · Uncategorized

No. 84: Watch a(nother) musical

13.08.2016

The stage has always astounded me. Music has always moved me. From the moment I watched my very first musical (Miss Saigon at the questionable age of 11), I was hooked. I absolutely adored the costumes, the music, the set and everything about it. Dressing up for the theatre is an experience that I’ve been blessed to experience numerous times, with school friends and loved ones and so it was only fitting that I add this to my list – especially when I heard that Aladdin was coming to Sydney!

Screen Shot 2016-10-05 at 1.18.17 PM.png

(Image courtesy of Disney Live Shows Australia)

One thing you should know about me and my family, our obsessions are often identical as we are so unbelievably similar. So the second that I got that email from Capitol Theatre that the pre-sale tickets were about to be released, I called my mum up, and my boyfriend and I spent (I kid you not) 55 minutes refreshing the page to get the best seats we possibly could.

The show was spectacular, though to expect anything less from Disney would be blasphemous. It was beyond hilarious, and the magic carpet ride left me feeling like I was 10 again. If you get the chance, I would definitely recommend you go and see this. Three words to describe – shining, shimmering and splendid!

-SKC.

 

 

One thought on “No. 84: Watch a(nother) musical

Leave a Reply

