Creative Endeavours · The 20's Venture

No. 32: Practise reciting poetry

02.06.2017

Poetry is just one of those things – beautiful, whimsical, demands to be heard. Part of the beauty of poetry is how it sounds. Not just in our heads but out loud – with syllables pronounced to a magical rhythm. I’ve always loved poetry, but I never allowed myself time to enjoy it aloud. It was always read in my head so no one would hear or be disturbed, and only when I could find the time. And so, true to this project, I set aside time and read poetry aloud, for no one else but myself. Whether it’s poetry, music or art – I am a strong believer that we are all creative and we are all in need of time within our busy lives to harness, express and enjoy that creativity. I hope you take this as a prompt to go and do just that.

-SKC.

One thought on “No. 32: Practise reciting poetry

Leave a Reply

