No. 26: Go hiking

Despite what a lot of people believe about me, I love the outdoors. I absolutely love crisp morning air, natural light and how “ready-to-take-on-the-world” I feel when I lose myself in the bigness of the world around me. This project has further cemented the value of challenging myself and I wouldn’t be being true to this value if I didn’t also push myself physically.

We were planning on taking an actual hike whilst in Hobart and while the ridiculously steep 500m walk up a gravel-like hill to our cabin isn’t really a hike, it definitely felt like one!

I’m half-crossing this off the list, with plans to go on a properplanned hike this summer!

-SKC.

One thought on “No. 26: Go hiking

Leave a Reply

